1. How do I get a Medical Marijuana License?
It’s easy here at Vital Balance. We help you every way possible.
Make sure you have one of the Qualifying conditions
Fill out forms , Fax (513)or bring in Medical Records
2.What do I bring to the appointment?
-Forms: Download, print and Fill out forms
(filling out forms ahead of time will help expedite overall time)
-Medical Records that include your diagnosis of qualifying condition, Medications/treatments,etc. If it is chronic debilitating pain please include supporting documentation. No bills please.
-Ohio State Picture ID, Drivers license or Passport. You must be an Ohio resident and have a valid government-issues ID to qualify. Accepted IDs include unexpired passports, US passport cards, state-issued driver’s licenses, or other Ohio-issued IDs from the BMV.
Medical Marijuana Recommendations
All medical marijuana patients must be registered through Ohio’s Medical Marijuana Control Program (MMCP).
Our doctors will provide a Statement of Affirmative Defense to qualified patients. Ohio lawmakers provided an Affirmative Defense as a way to reduce legal risks for medical marijuana patients and prove they are following Ohio law. While there have been examples where officers may choose not to cite a person when they have an affirmative defense letter , an Affirmative Defense may not actually prevent an arrest or citation; it prevents conviction.
If you have questions regarding how the current laws regarding medical marijuana may affect you, please contact a licensed attorney with expertise in medical marijuana.
After approval, you will receive your Ohio Medical Marijuana Control Program card directly from the state. Your card will be valid for 1 year.
3.What happens if I don't qualify?
Not everyone meets the state requirements or would benefit from Medical Marijuana. If this happens we will consult with you on alternative therapies and charge the consultation fee of $50.
4.What documentation does the state require?
The State requires proof of Ohio residency. All you need is a Ohio state issued I.D. or Driver’s License.
For more Information check
5. What if I live out of state?
Ohio State law requires proof of residency to acquire a Medical Marijuana License. You are prohibited from taking ANY marijuana across state borders.
6. How long is my card valid?
1 year from the date the state issued license is issued.
7. How old do I have to be?
We see patients who are 18 or older and have a Qualifying medical condition.
8. Can I grow my own Plants?
No. You must obtain all Medical Marijuana products from an Ohio approved licensed dispensary.